How much do puppy shots cost per puppy?
The average cost can average around $75—100. These will include the core vaccines, which are administered in a series of three: at 6-, 12-, and 16 weeks old. The core vaccines include the DHLPP (distemper, hepatitis, leptospirosis, parvo, and parainfluenza).
Can I vaccinate my puppy myself?
We sell dog and cat vaccinations that you can administer to your pet on your own at home. These include the Canine Spectra™ 10, Canine Spectra 10+ Lyme, Canine Spectra™ 9, Canine Spectra™ 6, Canine Spectra™ 5, Kennel-Jec™ 2, Canine KC 3, Feline Focus Cat Vax 3 + FeLV, and Feline Focus™ 3 (vaccine drops).
What vaccines do dogs need in Arizona?
The core vaccines for dogs are Rabies and DHPP (4-in-1: Distemper, Hepatitis, Parvovirus, Parainfluenza). After the initial series of vaccines, both the DHPP and Rabies vaccines require a booster one year from the last vaccine. After the one-year booster, dogs should receive additional boosters every 3 years.
When do puppies get parvo shots?
Puppies are vaccinated against parvo at approximately 6, 8, and 12 weeks of age. They are vulnerable to the disease until they have received all three shots in their vaccination series, which means owners need to take extra precaution during this time to prevent their puppies from contracting the virus.
What is a 7 in 1 shot for puppies?
The 7-in-1 protects your pup from Canine Distemper, Hepatitis, Corona Viral Enteritis, Parainfluenza, Parvovirus and Leptospirosis). The first anti-rabies vaccination is given when the puppy is three months old and the booster dose must be given annually.
Does the 5 in 1 shot cover parvo?
The canine 5-in-1 vaccine includes protection against canine distemper virus (indicated by the letter D), two types of adenovirus, aka hepatitis and kennel cough (named A, A2, or H), parainfluenza (P), and parvovirus (P).
Can I bury my dog in my backyard in AZ?
Burying deceased animals is illegal because the bodies are considered solid waste. The fines and charges vary from city to city. According to local pet business owners, burying pets in the backyard is becoming less common. Sunland Pet Rest, in Sun City, is Phoenix’s only pet cemetery.
What happens if you don’t register your dog in Arizona?
Licensing penalties: Late fees accrue every 30 days at a rate of $3 a month for an altered dog and $6 a month for an unaltered dog.